Norway Freelance / Self-Employment Visa vs Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency
Norway freelancer route: 36 months. Serbia freelancer route: $222 fee, 36 months.
- Norway Freelance /: about 5 weeks, 1 weeks sooner than Serbia Self-Employed Preduzetnik.
- Serbia Self-Employed Preduzetnik: PR in 3 years, 2 sooner than Norway Freelance /.
Built for: Freelancers and Digital nomads.
- Duration
- 36 months
- Processing
- 4-6 weeks
- Fee
- $222
- Duration
- 36 months
- Processing
- 3-9 weeks
Next steps
Norway Freelance /
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Norway Freelance / Self-Employment Visa
Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Local work permitted
Requires employer sponsorship
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Language requirement
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Norway Freelance / Self-Employment Visa | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 36 | 36 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Freelancers, Digital nomads | Digital nomads, Freelancers |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Norway Freelance / Self-Employment Visa | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $222 |
| Renewal cost, one time | $600 | $222 (Lowest known renewal cost) |
| Field | Norway Freelance / Self-Employment Visa | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work, Business income | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner | Self-employed, Business owner |
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | Yes | Yes |
| Requires employer sponsorship | Not specified | No |
| Field | Norway Freelance / Self-Employment Visa | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 4 weeks | 3 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 6 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 9 weeks |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | Online on the Foreign Nationals’ Portal, where single permit filings are electronic only, followed by a biometric...See where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | Not specified |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Norway Freelance / Self-Employment Visa | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes | Yes |
| Years to permanent residency | 5 years | 3 years (Shortest known path to permanent residency) |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not specified | 9 years |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | Not specified | 180 days |
| Field | Norway Freelance / Self-Employment Visa | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Yes, full treaty | No treaty |
| Tax registration deadline, months after arrival | 6 monthsTax notes | Not specifiedTax notes |
| Field | Norway Freelance / Self-Employment Visa | Serbia Self-Employed (Preduzetnik) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Not specified |
| Local bank account required | No | Not specified |
| Apostille required | No (No apostille needed) | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | No | Not specified |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Language requirement | Not specified | No language test is applied to the residence application. |
| Required documents | 10 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 7 items listedSee full list on the visa page |