Saudi Arabia Freelance Visa vs Saudi Arabia Premium Residency
Saudi Arabia freelancer route: 12 months. Saudi Arabia golden visa route: $170 fee, 12 months.
Built for: Freelancers.
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 0.4-1 weeks
- Fee
- $170
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 4-6 weeks
Next steps
Saudi Arabia Freelance
Saudi Arabia Premium
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Saudi Arabia Freelance Visa
Saudi Arabia Premium Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Saudi Arabia Freelance Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Golden visa |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Freelancers | Passive investors, Freelancers, Digital nomads |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 21 |
| Practical minimum age, years | 25 | 21 (Lowest practical minimum age) |
| Nationality restrictions | Specific countries only | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Saudi Arabia Freelance Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not specified |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not specified |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $170 |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $26,700 |
| Field | Saudi Arabia Freelance Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Employment types accepted | Self-employed | Self-employed, Business owner, 1099 contractor |
| Social Security counts as income | Not specified | No |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | Yes (Local work permitted) | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 100% | Not specified |
| Field | Saudi Arabia Freelance Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 0.4 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 4 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 1 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 6 weeks |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Saudi Arabia Freelance Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 0 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | Not specified | 365 days |
| Field | Saudi Arabia Freelance Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Territorial | Territorial |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Yes, full treaty |
| Field | Saudi Arabia Freelance Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Not specified | No |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 9 items listedSee full list on the visa page |