Kenya Digital Nomad Visa vs Paraguay Digital Nomad / Remote Work Residency
Kenya digital nomad route: $200 fee, 12 months. Paraguay digital nomad route: $500 fee, 6 months.
- Kenya Digital Nomad: $200 to apply, $300 less than Paraguay Digital Nomad.
- Kenya Digital Nomad: about 3 weeks, 62 weeks sooner than Paraguay Digital Nomad.
Built for: Digital nomads, Freelancers and Remote employees.
- Income
- $4,583/mo
- Fee
- $200
- Duration
- 12 months
- Fee
- $500
- Duration
- 6 months
- Processing
- 26-103.9 weeks
Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Paraguay Digital Nomad / Remote Work Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Paraguay Digital Nomad / Remote Work Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 (Longest initial stay) | 6 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees, Passive investors |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Paraguay Digital Nomad / Remote Work Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $4,583 | Not specified |
| Minimum savings, one time | $53,922 | $5,000 (Lowest known savings requirement) |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $200 (Lowest known fee) | $500 |
| Renewal cost, one time | $1,000 | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Paraguay Digital Nomad / Remote Work Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work, Business income | Remote work, Business income |
| Employment types accepted | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | No | Yes (Local work permitted) |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 8% (Highest local income allowance) |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Paraguay Digital Nomad / Remote Work Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 2 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 26 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 4 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 103.9 weeks |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Paraguay Digital Nomad / Remote Work Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | Yes (Path to permanent residency) |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 2 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not specified |
| Days in country, per year | 183 days | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Paraguay Digital Nomad / Remote Work Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Territorial |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Paraguay Digital Nomad / Remote Work Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No | No |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No (No apostille needed) | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | No (No US FBI background check needed) | Yes |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page | Not specified |