Dominica Citizenship by Investment vs Greece Golden Visa
Dominica golden visa route: $7,500 fee. Greece golden visa route: $18 fee, 60 months.
- Greece Golden: $18 to apply, $7,482 less than Dominica Citizenship Investment.
- Greece Golden: about 13 weeks, 18.5 weeks sooner than Dominica Citizenship Investment.
Built for: Passive investors.
- Fee
- $7,500
- Processing
- 24-39 weeks
- Fee
- $18
- Duration
- 60 months
- Processing
- 8.7-17.3 weeks
Next steps
Greece Golden
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Dominica Citizenship by Investment
Greece Golden Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Minimum lease, months
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Greece Golden Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Golden visa | Golden visa |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | Not specified | 60 |
| Renewable | No | Yes (Renewable) |
| Built for | Passive investors | Passive investors |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | 18 |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Non-EU nationals only |
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Greece Golden Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum savings, one time | Not specified | $570,930 |
| Minimum investment, one time | $200,000 (Lowest known investment) | $285,465 |
| Investment types | Real estate, Capital transfer | Real estate, Government bonds, Investment fund, Business creation, Capital transfer |
| Application fee, one time | $7,500 | $18 (Lowest known fee) |
| Renewal cost, one time | $0 (Lowest known renewal cost) | $17 |
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Greece Golden Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | Yes (Local work permitted) | No |
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Greece Golden Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 24 weeks | 8.7 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 39 weeks | 17.3 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | Non-EU nationals apply at the nearest Greek consulate or embassy abroad with investment proof post-purchase. Those...See where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | Yes | No (No interview required) |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Greece Golden Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 0 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 0 days | 0 days |
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Greece Golden Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Territorial | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Greece Golden Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No (No insurance requirement) | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | Not specified |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Minimum lease, months | Not specified | 120 months |
| Required documents | 11 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page |