Dominica Citizenship by Investment vs Ecuador Investor Visa
Dominica golden visa route: $7,500 fee. Ecuador investor route: $50 fee, 24 months.
- Ecuador Investor: $50 to apply, $7,450 less than Dominica Citizenship Investment.
- Ecuador Investor: about 26.5 weeks, 5 weeks sooner than Dominica Citizenship Investment.
Built for: Passive investors.
- Fee
- $7,500
- Processing
- 24-39 weeks
- Income
- $482/mo
- Fee
- $50
- Duration
- 24 months
Next steps
Ecuador Investor
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Dominica Citizenship by Investment
Ecuador Investor Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Ecuador Investor Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Golden visa | Investor |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | Not specified | 24 |
| Renewable | No | Yes (Renewable) |
| Built for | Passive investors | FIRE, Retirees, Passive investors |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Ecuador Investor Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | Not specified | $482 |
| Minimum savings, one time | Not specified | $48,200 |
| Minimum investment, one time | $200,000 | $48,200 (Lowest known investment) |
| Investment types | Real estate, Capital transfer | Real estate, Business creation, Capital transfer |
| Application fee, one time | $7,500 | $50 (Lowest known fee) |
| Renewal cost, one time | $0 | Not specified |
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Ecuador Investor Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | Yes (Local work permitted) | No |
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Ecuador Investor Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 24 weeks | 1 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 39 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 52 weeks |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | Yes | No (No interview required) |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Ecuador Investor Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 1.8 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 0 days | Not specified |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | Not specified | 180 days |
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Ecuador Investor Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Territorial | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Dominica Citizenship by Investment | Ecuador Investor Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No (No insurance requirement) | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | Not specified |
| Apostille required | No (No apostille needed) | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | No (No US FBI background check needed) | Yes |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 11 items listedSee full list on the visa page | Not specified |