Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence vs Norway Svalbard Digital Nomad
Antigua and Barbuda digital nomad route: $1,500 fee, 24 months. Norway digital nomad route: $2,251 a month.
- Norway Svalbard Digital: $2,251 a month, $1,915.67 less than Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital.
- Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital: about 1.5 weeks, 13.7 weeks sooner than Norway Svalbard Digital.
Built for: Digital nomads.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $4,166.67/mo
- Fee
- $1,500
- Duration
- 24 months
- Income
- $2,251/mo
- Processing
- 13-17.3 weeks
Next steps
Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence
Norway Svalbard Digital Nomad
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Norway Svalbard Digital Nomad |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 24 | Not specified |
| Renewable | Yes | Not specified |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Digital nomads |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Norway Svalbard Digital Nomad |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $4,166.67 | $2,251 (Lowest known income requirement) |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $1,500 | Not specified |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Norway Svalbard Digital Nomad |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | W-2 employee, 1099 contractor, Self-employed | Not specified |
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | Not specified |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Norway Svalbard Digital Nomad |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 1 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 13 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 2 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 17.3 weeks |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Norway Svalbard Digital Nomad |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | Not specified |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not specified |
| Days in country, per year | 0 days | Not specified |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Norway Svalbard Digital Nomad |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Territorial | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | No treaty | Not specified |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Norway Svalbard Digital Nomad |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Not specified |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 7 items listedSee full list on the visa page |