Andorra Active Residency (Investor) vs Sweden Self-Employment Permit
Andorra investor route: 12 months. Sweden freelancer route: 24 months.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 12 weeks
- Duration
- 24 months
Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Andorra Active Residency (Investor)
Sweden Self-Employment Permit
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Renewal cost, one time
Extra income per adult dependent
Extra income per child dependent
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Local work permitted
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Language requirement
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Andorra Active Residency (Investor) | Sweden Self-Employment Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Investor | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 24 (Longest initial stay) |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Not specified | Freelancers |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Andorra Active Residency (Investor) | Sweden Self-Employment Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum savings, one time | Not specified | $20,700 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not specified | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not specified | Not applicable |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $190 |
| Extra income per adult dependent | Not specified | 50% |
| Extra income per child dependent | Not specified | 25% |
| Field | Andorra Active Residency (Investor) | Sweden Self-Employment Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Business income | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | Business owner | Self-employed, Business owner |
| Local work permitted | Yes (Local work permitted) | No |
| Field | Andorra Active Residency (Investor) | Sweden Self-Employment Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 12 weeks | Not specified |
| Where to apply | In person at the Andorran immigration service (appointment required). The procedure cannot be completed onlineSee where to apply on the visa page | 3 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | Not specified | No |
| Medical exam required | Yes | No (No medical exam required) |
| Field | Andorra Active Residency (Investor) | Sweden Self-Employment Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Not specified | Yes |
| Field | Andorra Active Residency (Investor) | Sweden Self-Employment Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Andorra Active Residency (Investor) | Sweden Self-Employment Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Local bank account required | Not specified | No |
| Apostille required | Yes | Not specified |
| US FBI background check required | Not specified | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | Not specified | No |
| Language requirement | Not specified | Documented relevant knowledge in Swedish and/or English required; very good Swedish if extensive local contacts (e.g... |
| Required documents | 13 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 8 items listedSee full list on the visa page |