Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa vs South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa
Seychelles digital nomad route: $50 fee, 6 months. South Africa passive income route: 48 months.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Fee
- $50
- Duration
- 6 months
- Processing
- 2-4 weeks
- Duration
- 48 months
Next steps
Seychelles Digital Nomad
South Africa Financially Independent
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa
South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Passive income |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 6 | 48 (Longest initial stay) |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Not specified |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $50 | Not specified |
| Field | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Employment types accepted | W-2 employee, 1099 contractor, Business owner, Self-employed | Not specified |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 0% |
| Field | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 2 weeks | Not specified |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 4 weeks | Not specified |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 5 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 0 days | Not specified |
| Field | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Territorial | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | No treaty | Not specified |
| Field | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page | Not specified |