Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency vs South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa
Morocco freelancer route: 12 months. South Africa passive income route: 48 months.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 25.7 weeks
- Duration
- 48 months
Next steps
Morocco Self-Employed /
South Africa Financially Independent
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency
South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Passive income |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 48 (Longest initial stay) |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Freelancers | Not specified |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Employment types accepted | Business owner, Self-employed | Not specified |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | Yes (Local work permitted) | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | Not specified | 0% |
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 25.7 weeks | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 5 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Not specified | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency | South Africa Financially Independent Person Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Yes | No (No local bank account needed) |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |