Kenya Digital Nomad Visa vs Panama Digital Nomad Visa
Kenya digital nomad route: $200 fee, 12 months. Panama digital nomad route: $300 fee.
Built for: Digital nomads, Freelancers and Remote employees.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $4,583/mo
- Fee
- $200
- Duration
- 12 months
- Fee
- $300
Next steps
Panama Digital Nomad
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Panama Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Panama Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | Not specified |
| Renewable | Yes | Not specified |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Panama Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $4,583 | Not specified |
| Minimum savings, one time | $53,922 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $200 (Lowest known fee) | $300 |
| Renewal cost, one time | $1,000 | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Panama Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work, Business income | Remote work, Business income |
| Employment types accepted | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner | W-2 employee, 1099 contractor, Business owner, Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 0% |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Panama Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 2 weeks | Not specified |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 4 weeks | Not specified |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | Applications must be submitted through a Panamanian immigration lawyer to the National Immigration Service. You cannot...See where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Panama Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | Not specified |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not specified |
| Days in country, per year | 183 days | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Panama Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Panama Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No (No insurance requirement) | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | Not specified |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 7 items listedSee full list on the visa page |