Italy Golden Visa vs Saudi Arabia Premium Residency
Italy golden visa route: $132 fee, 6 months. Saudi Arabia golden visa route: $170 fee, 12 months.
- Italy Golden: $132 to apply, $38 less than Saudi Arabia Premium.
- Saudi Arabia Premium: about 5 weeks, 10.2 weeks sooner than Italy Golden.
Built for: Passive investors.
- Fee
- $132
- Duration
- 6 months
- Processing
- 13-17.3 weeks
- Fee
- $170
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 4-6 weeks
Next steps
Saudi Arabia Premium
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Italy Golden Visa
Saudi Arabia Premium Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Italy Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Golden visa | Golden visa |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 6 | 12 (Longest initial stay) |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Passive investors | Passive investors, Freelancers, Digital nomads |
| Minimum age, years | 18 (Lowest minimum age) | 21 |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 (Lowest practical minimum age) | 21 |
| Nationality restrictions | Non-EU nationals only | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Italy Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum investment, one time | $270,000 | Not specified |
| Investment types | Business creation | Not specified |
| Application fee, one time | $132 (Lowest known fee) | $170 |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $26,700 |
| Field | Italy Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Employment types accepted | Not specified | Self-employed, Business owner, 1099 contractor |
| Social Security counts as income | Not specified | No |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Field | Italy Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 13 weeks | 4 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 17.3 weeks | 6 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Where to apply | Start with online submission for Nulla Osta via the Italian Investor Visa portal, open to non-EU applicants worldwide...See where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Italy Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to permanent residency | 5 years | 0 years (Shortest known path to permanent residency) |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 0 days | Not specified |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | Not specified | 365 days |
| Field | Italy Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Territorial |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Yes, full treaty |
| Field | Italy Golden Visa | Saudi Arabia Premium Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No (No insurance requirement) | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Not specified | No |
| Apostille required | Not specified | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 10 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 9 items listedSee full list on the visa page |