Israel Digital Nomad Visa vs South Africa Digital Nomad Visa
Israel digital nomad route: 12 months, $5,000 a month. South Africa digital nomad route: $26 fee, 36 months.
Built for: Digital nomads and Remote employees.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $5,000/mo
- Duration
- 12 months
- Income
- $2,950/mo
- Fee
- $26
- Duration
- 36 months
Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Israel Digital Nomad Visa
South Africa Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Israel Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Announced | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 36 (Longest initial stay) |
| Renewable | Yes (Renewable) | No |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Remote employees, Digital nomads |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Practical minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Israel Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $5,000 | $2,950 (Lowest known income requirement) |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $26 |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $36 |
| Field | Israel Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work, Business income | Remote work |
| Employment types accepted | 1099 contractor, Business owner, Self-employed | W-2 employee, 1099 contractor |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 0% |
| Field | Israel Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | Not specified | 4 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | Not specified | 8 weeks |
| Where to apply | Applications are submitted through the Israeli embassy or consulate in your home country. You should contact the...See where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Israel Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | Not specified | 91 days |
| Field | Israel Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Not specified | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Partial treaty |
| Field | Israel Digital Nomad Visa | South Africa Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | No (No insurance requirement) |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No (No apostille needed) | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 10 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 8 items listedSee full list on the visa page |