Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) vs Spain Freelance Visa (Autónomo)
Georgia freelancer route. Spain freelancer route: $91 fee, 1 months.
Built for: Freelancers.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $3,194/mo
- Fee
- $91
- Duration
- 1 months
Next steps
Spain Freelance Autónomo
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident)
Spain Freelance Visa (Autónomo)
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Spain Freelance Visa (Autónomo) |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | Not specified | 1 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Freelancers, Remote employees, Passive investors | Freelancers |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Practical minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Non-EU nationals only |
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Spain Freelance Visa (Autónomo) |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | Not specified | $3,194 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $91 |
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Spain Freelance Visa (Autónomo) |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Business income | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | Business owner, Self-employed | Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Spain Freelance Visa (Autónomo) |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | Not specified | 13 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | Not specified | 26 weeks |
| Where to apply | Not specified | Apply in person at the Spanish consulate or embassy in your home country for the initial visa. Cannot apply from within...See where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Spain Freelance Visa (Autónomo) |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | Yes (Path to permanent residency) |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 5 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | 15 years |
| Days in country, per year | 183 days | 183 days |
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Spain Freelance Visa (Autónomo) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Georgia Individual Entrepreneur Registration (Tax Resident) | Spain Freelance Visa (Autónomo) |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Not specified | No |
| Local bank account required | Not specified | Yes |
| Apostille required | No (No apostille needed) | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | Not specified | 7 items listedSee full list on the visa page |