Dominican Republic Rentista / Pensionado Visa vs Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment
Dominican Republic passive income route: $10 fee, 12 months. Saint Lucia golden visa route: $5,000 fee.
- Dominican Republic Rentista /: $10 to apply, $4,990 less than Saint Lucia Citizenship Investment.
- Dominican Republic Rentista /: about 0.7 weeks, 25.3 weeks sooner than Saint Lucia Citizenship Investment.
- Income
- $1,500/mo
- Fee
- $10
- Duration
- 12 months
- Fee
- $5,000
- Processing
- 13-39 weeks
Next steps
Dominican Republic Rentista /
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Dominican Republic Rentista / Pensionado Visa
Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
US tax treaty
| Field | Dominican Republic Rentista / Pensionado Visa | Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Passive income | Golden visa |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | Not specified |
| Renewable | Yes (Renewable) | No |
| Built for | Not specified | Passive investors |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Practical minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Dominican Republic Rentista / Pensionado Visa | Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $1,500 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | $200,000 | Not specified |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Investment fund, Real estate, Government bonds |
| Application fee, one time | $10 (Lowest known fee) | $5,000 |
| Field | Dominican Republic Rentista / Pensionado Visa | Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Social Security counts as income | Yes | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | Not specified |
| Field | Dominican Republic Rentista / Pensionado Visa | Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 0.7 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 13 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 0.7 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 39 weeks |
| Where to apply | Not specified | Applications are submitted through a licensed government-authorized agent who will file your complete application with...See where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | Not specified |
| Field | Dominican Republic Rentista / Pensionado Visa | Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to permanent residency | 2 years | Not specified |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | Not specified | 0 days |
| Field | Dominican Republic Rentista / Pensionado Visa | Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Dominican Republic Rentista / Pensionado Visa | Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Not specified |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | Yes | No (No apostille needed) |
| US FBI background check required | No | Not specified |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | Not specified | 13 items listedSee full list on the visa page |