Canada Self-Employed Persons Program vs Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency
Canada freelancer route. Hungary freelancer route: $159 fee, 12 months.
Built for: Freelancers.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $3,426/mo
- Fee
- $159
- Duration
- 12 months
Next steps
Hungary Sole Proprietor
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Canada Self-Employed Persons Program
Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Canada Self-Employed Persons Program | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | Not specified | 12 |
| Renewable | No | Yes (Renewable) |
| Built for | Freelancers, Passive investors | Freelancers, Digital nomads, Remote employees, FIRE, Retirees |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Practical minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Non-EU nationals only |
| Field | Canada Self-Employed Persons Program | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | Not specified | $3,426 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Business creation |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $159 |
| Field | Canada Self-Employed Persons Program | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Not specified | Business income |
| Employment types accepted | Self-employed | Business owner, Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Field | Canada Self-Employed Persons Program | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | Not specified | 1.1 weeks |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Canada Self-Employed Persons Program | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes (Path to permanent residency) | No |
| Years to permanent residency | 0 years | Not specified |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not specified | Not applicable |
| Field | Canada Self-Employed Persons Program | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Canada Self-Employed Persons Program | Hungary Sole Proprietor (Egyéni Vállalkozó) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No | No |
| Local bank account required | No (No local bank account needed) | Yes |
| Apostille required | No (No apostille needed) | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | No | Not specified |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |