Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) vs Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency
Mauritius freelancer route: $1,000 fee, 120 months. Morocco freelancer route: 12 months.
Built for: Freelancers.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Fee
- $1,000
- Duration
- 120 months
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 25.7 weeks
Next steps
Mauritius Occupation Self-Employed
Morocco Self-Employed /
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed)
Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
US tax treaty
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 120 (Longest initial stay) | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Freelancers, Passive investors | Freelancers |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum savings, one time | $50,000 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | $50,000 | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Business creation, Capital transfer | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $1,000 | Not specified |
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Business income | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | Business owner, Self-employed | Business owner, Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | Yes | Yes |
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | Not specified | 25.7 weeks |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Mauritius Occupation Permit (Self-Employed) | Morocco Self-Employed / Travailleur Indépendant Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Yes | Yes |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |