Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) vs Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency
Malta golden visa route: $17 fee, 12 months. Slovakia freelancer route: $265 fee.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Fee
- $17
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 16-24 weeks
- Fee
- $265
Next steps
Malta MPRP
Slovakia Self-Employed Živnostník
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP)
Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Minimum lease, months
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Golden visa | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | Not specified |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Passive investors | Not specified |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Non-EU nationals only | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum savings, one time | $500,000 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | $192,974 | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Real estate, Capital transfer | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $17 (Lowest known fee) | $265 |
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | No | Not specified |
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 16 weeks | Not specified |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 24 weeks | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes (Path to permanent residency) | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not specified | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 0 days | Not specified |
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Remittance based | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Slovakia Self-Employed (Živnostník) Residency |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No (No apostille needed) | Yes |
| US FBI background check required | No | Not specified |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Minimum lease, months | 60 months | Not specified |