Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) vs Saint Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment
Malta golden visa route: $17 fee, 12 months. Saint Kitts and Nevis golden visa route.
Built for: Passive investors.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Fee
- $17
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 16-24 weeks
- Processing
- 6.4-17.3 weeks
Next steps
Malta MPRP
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP)
Saint Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Minimum lease, months
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Saint Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Golden visa | Golden visa |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | Not specified |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Passive investors | Passive investors |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | 18 |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Non-EU nationals only | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Saint Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum savings, one time | $500,000 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | $192,974 | Not specified |
| Investment types | Real estate, Capital transfer | Real estate, Investment fund |
| Application fee, one time | $17 | Not specified |
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Saint Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | No | Yes (Local work permitted) |
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Saint Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 16 weeks | 6.4 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 24 weeks | 17.3 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Where to apply | Not specified | Applications are submitted through an authorized CIU agent, who handles all documentation and liaison with the...See where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No (No interview required) | Yes |
| Medical exam required | No | Not specified |
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Saint Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes (Path to permanent residency) | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not specified | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 0 days | Not specified |
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Saint Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Remittance based | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Malta Permanent Residence Programme (MPRP) | Saint Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Not specified |
| Local bank account required | No | Not specified |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Minimum lease, months | 60 months | Not specified |
| Required documents | Not specified | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page |