Kenya Digital Nomad Visa vs Taiwan Digital Nomad Visa (Gold Card)
Kenya digital nomad route: $200 fee, 12 months. Taiwan digital nomad route: 36 months.
Built for: Digital nomads, Freelancers and Remote employees.
- Income
- $4,583/mo
- Fee
- $200
- Duration
- 12 months
- Duration
- 36 months
- Processing
- 4-12 weeks
Next steps
Taiwan Digital Nomad
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Taiwan Digital Nomad Visa (Gold Card)
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Taiwan Digital Nomad Visa (Gold Card) |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 36 (Longest initial stay) |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Taiwan Digital Nomad Visa (Gold Card) |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $4,583 | Not specified |
| Minimum savings, one time | $53,922 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $200 | Not specified |
| Renewal cost, one time | $1,000 | $100 (Lowest known renewal cost) |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Taiwan Digital Nomad Visa (Gold Card) |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work, Business income | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner | Not specified |
| Social Security counts as income | No | Not specified |
| Pension income recognized | No | Not specified |
| Local work permitted | No | Yes (Local work permitted) |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Taiwan Digital Nomad Visa (Gold Card) |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 2 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 4 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 4 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 12 weeks |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Taiwan Digital Nomad Visa (Gold Card) |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | Yes (Path to permanent residency) |
| Years to permanent residency | Not specified | 5 years |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not specified |
| Days in country, per year | 183 days | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Taiwan Digital Nomad Visa (Gold Card) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Territorial |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Taiwan Digital Nomad Visa (Gold Card) |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No (No insurance requirement) | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | Not specified |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page |