Kenya Digital Nomad Visa vs Mauritius Premium Visa
Kenya digital nomad route: $200 fee, 12 months. Mauritius digital nomad route: 12 months, $1,500 a month.
- Mauritius Premium: $1,500 a month, $3,083 less than Kenya Digital Nomad.
- Mauritius Premium: about 0.8 weeks, 2.3 weeks sooner than Kenya Digital Nomad.
- Kenya Digital Nomad: 183 days a year required, 183 more than Mauritius Premium.
Built for: Digital nomads, Freelancers and Remote employees.
- Income
- $4,583/mo
- Fee
- $200
- Duration
- 12 months
- Income
- $1,500/mo
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 0.5-1 weeks
Next steps
Mauritius Premium
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Mauritius Premium Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Extra income per adult dependent
Extra income per child dependent
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Minimum lease, months
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mauritius Premium Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Digital nomads, Retirees, Remote employees, Freelancers |
| Practical minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mauritius Premium Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $4,583 | $1,500 (Lowest known income requirement) |
| Minimum savings, one time | $53,922 | $1,500 (Lowest known savings requirement) |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $200 | Not specified |
| Renewal cost, one time | $1,000 | $0 (Lowest known renewal cost) |
| Extra income per adult dependent | Not specified | 100% |
| Extra income per child dependent | Not specified | 33.3% |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mauritius Premium Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work, Business income | Remote work, Passive income, Business income |
| Employment types accepted | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 0% |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mauritius Premium Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 2 weeks | 0.5 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 4 weeks | 1 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mauritius Premium Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 183 days | 0 days (Fewest days required in country) |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mauritius Premium Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa | Mauritius Premium Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No (No insurance requirement) | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Minimum lease, months | Not specified | 6 months |
| Required documents | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 7 items listedSee full list on the visa page |