Kazakhstan Digital Nomad Visa vs Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Kazakhstan digital nomad route: 12 months, $3,900 a month. Kenya digital nomad route: $200 fee, 12 months.
- Kazakhstan Digital Nomad: $3,900 a month, $683 less than Kenya Digital Nomad.
- Kenya Digital Nomad: about 3 weeks, 3.4 weeks sooner than Kazakhstan Digital Nomad.
Built for: Digital nomads.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $3,900/mo
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 6.4 weeks
- Income
- $4,583/mo
- Fee
- $200
- Duration
- 12 months
Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Kazakhstan Digital Nomad Visa
Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Kazakhstan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Kazakhstan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $3,900 (Lowest known income requirement) | $4,583 |
| Minimum savings, one time | $36,996 (Lowest known savings requirement) | $53,922 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $200 |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $1,000 |
| Field | Kazakhstan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Not specified | Remote work, Business income |
| Employment types accepted | Not specified | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner |
| Social Security counts as income | Not specified | No |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | Not specified | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 0% |
| Field | Kazakhstan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | Not specified | 2 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 6.4 weeks | 4 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Where to apply | Applications are submitted entirely online through two government portals: first on the Astana Hub portal...See where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | Not specified | No |
| Field | Kazakhstan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes (Path to permanent residency) | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not specified | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | Not specified | 183 days |
| Field | Kazakhstan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Not specified | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Kazakhstan Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Not specified | No |
| Local bank account required | Not specified | No |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 7 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page |