Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program vs Brazil Self-Employed (Autônomo) Long-Term Visa
Belize retirement route: $150 fee, 12 months. Brazil freelancer route.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Income
- $2,000/mo
- Fee
- $150
- Duration
- 12 months
Next steps
Belize Retired Persons
Brazil Self-Employed Autônomo
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program
Brazil Self-Employed (Autônomo) Long-Term Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program | Brazil Self-Employed (Autônomo) Long-Term Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Retirement | Freelancer |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | Not specified |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Retirees, Passive investors | Not specified |
| Minimum age, years | 45 | Not specified |
| Practical minimum age, years | 45 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program | Brazil Self-Employed (Autônomo) Long-Term Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $2,000 | Not specified |
| Minimum savings, one time | $24,000 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | $24,000 | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Capital transfer | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $150 | Not specified |
| Renewal cost, one time | $25 | Not specified |
| Field | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program | Brazil Self-Employed (Autônomo) Long-Term Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Pension or Social Security, Passive income | Not specified |
| Social Security counts as income | Yes (Social Security counts) | No |
| Pension income recognized | Yes (Pension income recognized) | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | Not specified |
| Field | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program | Brazil Self-Employed (Autônomo) Long-Term Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | Not specified |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | Not specified | No |
| Field | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program | Brazil Self-Employed (Autônomo) Long-Term Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes (Path to permanent residency) | No |
| Years to permanent residency | 1 years | Not specified |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not specified | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 30 days | Not specified |
| Field | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program | Brazil Self-Employed (Autônomo) Long-Term Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Territorial | Not specified |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Belize Qualified Retired Persons Program | Brazil Self-Employed (Autônomo) Long-Term Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | No (No insurance requirement) | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Yes | No (No local bank account needed) |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | Not specified | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 5 items listedSee full list on the visa page | Not specified |