Belgium Self-Employed Professional Card vs Cyprus Digital Nomad Visa
Belgium freelancer route: 60 months. Cyprus digital nomad route: $80 fee, 12 months.
Built for: Freelancers.
One of these visas has limited data on file, so some rows read Not specified. Compare the published fields only.
- Duration
- 60 months
- Income
- $3,997/mo
- Fee
- $80
- Duration
- 12 months
Next steps
Belgium Self-Employed Professional
Cyprus Digital Nomad
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Belgium Self-Employed Professional Card
Cyprus Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Extra income per adult dependent
Extra income per child dependent
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Maximum consecutive days abroad
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Belgium Self-Employed Professional Card | Cyprus Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Freelancer | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 60 (Longest initial stay) | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Freelancers | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Practical minimum age, years | Not specified | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Non-EU nationals only | Non-EU nationals only |
| Field | Belgium Self-Employed Professional Card | Cyprus Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | Not specified | $3,997 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $80 |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $80 |
| Extra income per adult dependent | Not specified | 20% |
| Extra income per child dependent | Not specified | 15% |
| Field | Belgium Self-Employed Professional Card | Cyprus Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Not specified | Remote work, Business income |
| Employment types accepted | Self-employed | 1099 contractor, Business owner, Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | Not specified | No |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | Yes (Local work permitted) | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | Not specified | 0% |
| Field | Belgium Self-Employed Professional Card | Cyprus Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | Not specified | 5 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | Not specified | 7 weeks |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | Not specified | Yes |
| Field | Belgium Self-Employed Professional Card | Cyprus Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Not specified | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not specified | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | Not specified | 183 days |
| Maximum consecutive days abroad | Not specified | 90 days |
| Field | Belgium Self-Employed Professional Card | Cyprus Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Belgium Self-Employed Professional Card | Cyprus Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | Not specified | No |
| Apostille required | Not specified | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 11 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 8 items listedSee full list on the visa page |