Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa vs Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Barbados digital nomad route: 12 months, $4,167 a month. Kenya digital nomad route: $200 fee, 12 months.
- Barbados Welcome Stamp: $4,167 a month, $416 less than Kenya Digital Nomad.
- Barbados Welcome Stamp: about 0.8 weeks, 2.3 weeks sooner than Kenya Digital Nomad.
- Kenya Digital Nomad: 183 days a year required, 183 more than Barbados Welcome Stamp.
Built for: Digital nomads and Remote employees.
- Income
- $4,167/mo
- Duration
- 12 months
- Processing
- 0.5-1 weeks
- Income
- $4,583/mo
- Fee
- $200
- Duration
- 12 months
Next steps
Barbados Welcome Stamp
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa
Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 12 | 12 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Remote employees | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $4,167 (Lowest known income requirement) | $4,583 |
| Minimum savings, one time | Not specified | $53,922 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $200 |
| Renewal cost, one time | $3,000 | $1,000 (Lowest known renewal cost) |
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work | Remote work, Business income |
| Employment types accepted | W-2 employee, 1099 contractor, Business owner, Self-employed | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner |
| Social Security counts as income | Not specified | No |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 0% |
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 0.5 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 2 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 1 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 4 weeks |
| Where to apply | 3 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | Yes (Path to permanent residency) | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not specified | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 0 days (Fewest days required in country) | 183 days |
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Not specified | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Barbados Welcome Stamp Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | No (No insurance requirement) |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 5 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page |