Australia Digital Nomad Visa vs Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Australia digital nomad route: 3 months. Kenya digital nomad route: $200 fee, 12 months.
Built for: Digital nomads, Remote employees and Freelancers.
- Duration
- 3 months
- Processing
- 1-52 weeks
- Income
- $4,583/mo
- Fee
- $200
- Duration
- 12 months
Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Australia Digital Nomad Visa
Kenya Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum savings, one time
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Renewal cost, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Australia Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 3 | 12 (Longest initial stay) |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Remote employees, Freelancers | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Nationality restrictions | Specific countries only | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Australia Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | Not specified | $4,583 |
| Minimum savings, one time | $3,481 (Lowest known savings requirement) | $53,922 |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | Not specified | $200 |
| Renewal cost, one time | Not specified | $1,000 |
| Field | Australia Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Not specified | Remote work, Business income |
| Employment types accepted | Not specified | 1099 contractor, Self-employed, Business owner |
| Social Security counts as income | Not specified | No |
| Pension income recognized | Not specified | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 0% |
| Field | Australia Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 1 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 2 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 52 weeks | 4 weeks (Fastest known processing) |
| Where to apply | 3 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Australia Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | Not specified | 183 days |
| Field | Australia Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Worldwide | Worldwide |
| US tax treaty | Not specified | Not specified |
| Field | Australia Digital Nomad Visa | Kenya Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Not specified | No |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 9 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page |