Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence vs Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa
Antigua and Barbuda digital nomad route: $1,500 fee, 24 months. Seychelles digital nomad route: $50 fee, 6 months.
- Seychelles Digital Nomad: $50 to apply, $1,450 less than Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital.
- Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital: about 1.5 weeks, 1.5 weeks sooner than Seychelles Digital Nomad.
Built for: Digital nomads, Freelancers and Remote employees.
- Income
- $4,166.67/mo
- Fee
- $1,500
- Duration
- 24 months
- Fee
- $50
- Duration
- 6 months
- Processing
- 2-4 weeks
Next steps
Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital
Seychelles Digital Nomad
We may earn a commission if you apply through these links. Eligibility guidance is not legal advice.
Side by side
Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence
Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa
Visa type
Status
Initial duration, months
Renewable
Built for
Minimum age, years
Practical minimum age, years
Nationality restrictions
Processing time, minimum (weeks)
Processing time, maximum (weeks)
Where to apply
Interview required
Medical exam required
Minimum income, per month
Minimum investment, one time
Investment types
Application fee, one time
Income sources accepted
Employment types accepted
Social Security counts as income
Pension income recognized
Local work permitted
Maximum income from local work, %
Health insurance required
Local bank account required
Apostille required
US FBI background check required
Certificate of coverage required
Required documents
Leads to permanent residency
Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization
Days in country, per year
Tax regime
US tax treaty
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Visa type | Digital nomad | Digital nomad |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Initial duration, months | 24 (Longest initial stay) | 6 |
| Renewable | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees | Digital nomads, Freelancers, Remote employees |
| Minimum age, years | 18 | Not specified |
| Practical minimum age, years | 18 | 18 |
| Nationality restrictions | Open to all nationalities | Open to all nationalities |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum income, per month | $4,166.67 | Not specified |
| Minimum investment, one time | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Investment types | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Application fee, one time | $1,500 | $50 (Lowest known fee) |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Income sources accepted | Remote work | Not specified |
| Employment types accepted | W-2 employee, 1099 contractor, Self-employed | W-2 employee, 1099 contractor, Business owner, Self-employed |
| Social Security counts as income | No | No |
| Pension income recognized | No | No |
| Local work permitted | No | No |
| Maximum income from local work, % | 0% | 0% |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Processing time, minimum (weeks) | 1 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 2 weeks |
| Processing time, maximum (weeks) | 2 weeks (Fastest known processing) | 4 weeks |
| Where to apply | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page | 2 items listedSee where to apply on the visa page |
| Interview required | No | No |
| Medical exam required | No | No |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Leads to permanent residency | No | No |
| Years to citizenship, PR plus naturalization | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Days in country, per year | 0 days | 0 days |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Tax regime | Territorial | Territorial |
| US tax treaty | No treaty | No treaty |
| Field | Antigua and Barbuda Nomad Digital Residence | Seychelles Digital Nomad Visa |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance required | Yes | Yes |
| Local bank account required | No | No |
| Apostille required | No | No |
| US FBI background check required | No | No |
| Certificate of coverage required | No | No |
| Required documents | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page | 6 items listedSee full list on the visa page |